

### **WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION**

MINUTES

of the

# WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

for the

June 28, 2016

Special Public Meeting

# MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

The members of the Workers' Compensation Commission for the state of Oklahoma met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on June 28, 2016.

Members present: Chairman Gilliland, Commissioner Liotta, and Commissioner Young.

Others in attendance on behalf of the Commission: Kim Bailey, Steven Barker, Lindsey Christopher, Stormy Moore, Dr. Jay Cannon and Tiffany Pratt.

The meeting was called to order at approximately 1:30 p.m.

### **Approval of Minutes**

Chairman Gilliland presented the minutes of the June 21, 2016 public meeting for approval.

**Motion:** Commissioner Liotta moved to approve the minutes of the June 21, 2016 public meeting.

Second: Chairman Gilliland.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Young, and Chairman Gilliland.

### The motion carried.

# 1. Commission Approval of Group Self-Insurance Application for New Membership

Commission Rule 810:25-11-3 states a new membership to a self-insurance group may not become effective without Commission approval. All applications for membership are filed with the Commission. The application includes evidence of the execution of the indemnity agreement, power of attorney, and joint and several liability agreement, as required by 810:25-11-15, with signed approval of the applicant by the association, and is accompanied by a current balance sheet and income statement. The following is the applicant and the self-insurance group association to which it is applying for membership:

### Oklahoma Health Care Association Group (#75175)

Beaver County Hospital Authority (Own Risk #13070)

Stormy Moore, Insurance Director, made a presentation and recommended approval.

**Motion:** Chairman Gilliland moved to approve application of Beaver County Hospital Authority (Own Risk #13070) to Oklahoma Health Care Association Group (#75175).

**Second:** Commissioner Liotta.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Young, and Chairman Gilliland.

### The motion carried.

Chairman Gilliland thanked Director Moore for her diligence in her examination of the application.

### 2. <u>Discussion and Consideration of Proposed Lease for 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Office Space</u> for FY-17

The Commission considered approving a proposed lease with the Office of Management and Enterprise Services (OMES) for the 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor office space in the Denver Davison Building for FY 2017 in the amount of \$84,948.00.

Executive Director Kim Bailey was recognized to report and recommended approval.

**Motion:** Commissioner Liotta moved to approve the lease for 3<sup>rd</sup> floor office space in Denver Davidson as recommended.

**Second:** Commissioner Young.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Young, and Chairman Gilliland.

#### The motion carried.

# 3. <u>Discussion and Consideration of Proposed Lease for Tulsa Office Space for FY-17</u>

The Commission considered approving a proposed lease with the Office of Management and Enterprise Services (OMES) for the Tulsa office space in the Kerr State Office Building for FY 2017 in the amount of \$46,699.56.

Executive Director Kim Bailey was recognized to report and recommended approval.

**Motion:** Chairman Gilliland moved to approve the lease for Tulsa office space in the Kerr State Office Building as recommended.

Second: Commissioner Young.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Young, and Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

Chairman Gilliland commended Executive Director Bailey in her negotiations involving the above two leases.

### 4. Consent Agenda for Travel Vouchers Currently Outstanding

85A O.S. §23 states any commissioner or employee of the Commission shall be entitled to receive his or her necessary traveling expenses as provided in the State Travel Reimbursement Act. The expenses shall be certified by the person who incurred them and shall be allowed and paid on presentation of vouchers approved by the Commission. In accordance with this section, the Commission considered a vote to approve the currently outstanding vouchers.

**Motion:** Chairman Gilliland moved to approve the travel vouchers.

Second: Commissioner Liotta.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Young, and Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

### **Announcements**

The next Regular Meeting of the Commission is scheduled for Thursday, July 14, 2016.

### **Adjournment**

**Motion**: Commissioner Liotta moved to adjourn.

**Second:** Commissioner Young.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Young, and Chairman Gilliland.

### The motion carried.

Chairman Gilliland announced the meeting was adjourned.

4